Quadrille

Uno

Sing Muses

Oh to sing and

Tell a story

Sing Muses

And through me

Tell a story

Sing a sad song

Tell a story

Sing a sad song

Tell the news

Due

For the glory days be comin’

For the glory days are here

For the glory days I see ‘em

(Well I think I see ‘em)

They’re comin’ around the corner….

But if the glory days be comin’

Then maybe they be gone

They can pass you by

They can pass you by

So quick you never know it…

But the glory days

I see them now

And the glory day is you

I can see it shining in your smile

You’re my Glory Days

It’s true

Tre

So the story unwinds

And spins out

Slowly, though

Quatro

Missing the fourth

Go straight to the fifth

Can’t say what’s on my mind

Can’t say what I really wanna

But to sing sweet Muses

To sing for sure

To sing sweetly while waiting

In the fading afternoon

Waiting for a passing glance from her

Waiting to see her again

