I wrote this song back in NY. Since it relates to the same stuff as the previous blog, another brown-eyed girl, I just recorded it, and I’ll post it now in the name of continuity. I put in a rhythm track. Like most of my recordings indicate, I am in need of a singer. Applicants welcome. Help!!! Here are the lyrics:

Hey hey hey the sun is rising and it keeps on goin round and round/Should it be so surprising when good lovin’ just can’t be found?/Goin’ back/Goin’ back/Goin’ back to see my baby

Sky is glowing and I’m flying/Sun is going down/Get into the car, start driving/Turn the wheel and go downtown/ Goin’ back/Goin’ back/Goin’ back to see my baby

Standing outside her door and I knock four times/Open up and there she stands/She’s looking so surprised to see me/She says, “Baby are you still my man?”/Goin’ back/Goin’ back/Goin’ back to see my baby

