To those of you who have never heard this song before check it out and then listen to some of the old country and bluegrass groups do it. To those who are familiar with the song, my sincere apologies. You don’t have to press the play button.

Ooooops

It’s an instrumental piece, a fiddle piece, but the lyrics are very fine.

Look yonder comin’

Comin’ down that railroad track

I said look yonder comin’

Comin down that railroad track

It’s the Orange Blossom Special

Bringin” my baby back

I’m going down to Florida

Get some sand in my shoes

Or maybe California

Get some sand in my shoes

I’ll take that Orange Blossom Special

Lose these New York blues

Now of you like to travel

She’s the fastest train on the line

Talkin’ ‘bout travellin’

She’s the fastest train on the line

It’s the Orange Blossom Special

King of the Sea Board Line

