This is another fine song by Tom Paxton that I thought I might re-introduce, as it’s such a pleasant song to sing. Paxton had that knack as a songwriter and performer: to obtain an easy clarity and sweetness in his music. Here are they lyrics, and I hope you sing along.
Some ladies are foolish
Some ladies are gay
Some ladies are folly
They live while they may
But my lady’s a wild-flying dove
My lady’s wine
She whispers each evening
She’s mine, mine, mine.
She likes pretty pictures
She loves singing birds
She’ll watch them for hours
But I see only her
My lady’s a wild flying dove
My lady’s wine
She whispers each evening
She’s mine, mine, mine
She tells me she’s learning how full her cup can be
She asks me to help her but I know she’s teaching me
My lady’s a wild-flying dove…..

