I wrote this song a long time ago and I was just trying it again so here you go. I always liked it because it has a talking dog in it.

Late one night with my baby
Full moon up above
Talk and tears
Lies and, gee whiz
Baby I’ve had enough
I don’t know just why
But somebody here has got to say
Somethin’ is gone and nothin’s comin’ my way

I saw an old dog on the street
No collar and no home
Nose to the ground just looking around
For someone to toss him a bone
(dog says to me) There’s no denying
I’m just an old run-down, beat-up stray
Yeah, somethin’ is gone and nothin’ comin’ my way

I was playing around with this lady
She told me I was her man
When in walks somebody else
Hey, look out for your self
You’re back where you began
I don’t know just why
But somebody here has got to say
Somethin’ is gone and nothin’s comin my way

