Here’s another go at Easy Rider, one of the oldest blues songs in the American Blues songbook. Interesting question for someone else to research…What is the oldest blues song? Easy Rider is over 100 years old and it surely is a great one. Ma Rainey first recorded it in 1925. Many many blues singers have recorded it since. Naturally, as part of the folk process, the song has undergone numerous changes over the years. If you see CC Rider (pun intended, yikes!) you’ll see (oops) what I mean. Anywaze, click below to hear Bumba do Easy Rider. In just two chords!

The lyrics, or course tell a sad story:

Easy rider, see what you done done

Easy rider, see what you done done

You made me love you and now your man done come

Hey hey hey

You caught caught caught caught me stealin’. Don’t tell on me

You caught caught me stealin’. Don’t tell on me

Stealin  from my rider back to my used to be

Sing it hey hey hey

I’m goin’ way baby, won’t be back til’ fall

I’m goin’ way baby, won’t be back til’ fall

If I find another woman I may not be back at all

Sing it hey hey hey

