As a public service to all the crazy and not so crazy individuals out there who remain puzzled by their psychiatric diagnoses or lack thereof and who can’t navigate through all the psycho-social mumbo-jumbo that’s going around, Bumbastories offers the following Q&A service.images

Q. What is a delusional thought?
A. A delusional thought is a belief, unbased in reality, that there is going to be another deluge. Hence the term delugional thought.

Q. What is a Bi-Polar Disorder?
A. That’s when both the North and South Poles are not working properly (I think their pipes got frozen what with all the ice).

Q. What’s the difference between Dementia and Alzheimer’s Disease?
A. I used to know, but…wait a second….er…Wait let me think…er….

Q. What does low self-esteem mean?
A. I wish I could answer that one, but I don’t think I’m able to….I mean maybe if I were a bit more confident.

Q. What is an Obsessive Compulsive Disorder?
A. That’s when you’re insecure and keep repeating everything. That’s when you’re insecure and keep repeating everything. (sorry ’bout that one, sorry ’bout that one, sorry ’bout that..)

Q. What is the difference between Freudian psychoanalysis and the Jungian method?
A. Generally about $10 an hour.

Q. What is paranoia?
A. Paranoia would be a nagging suspicion that the banks, oil companies, insurance companies, together with Fox News, have bought out all the members of Congress and….

Q. What does an intermittent explosive personality disorder mean?
A. It means you better watch it, buddy!

Q. Am I crazy if I read all these questions?
A. Yes, but don’t worry about it.

