images

Recently, I happened to re-read my George Stendhal story and so became interested in this admittedly anachronistic story about the famous Count D’Avignon and his illicit love affair with Countess Ann-Marie D’Culver City. I wrote another song to beautiful Ann Marie.Georges Stendhal , the the former Count D’Avignon, had fallen head over heels for the young Countess Ann-Marie. Initially, Ann-Marie had been a kind of fantasy, a distant dream for Georges. But somehow, miraculously, by some kind gift of fate, Ann-Marie had been able to extricate herself from her social engagements with the royal family (that’s right, King Louis himself had invited her to spend the weekend at Versailles, but she had told him no in order to spend the weekend with Georges Stendhal). Thus the story of Georges Sendhal goes on! The following song is dedicated to dedicated to sweet Ann-Marie. Click to hear Ann Marie song.

Recently, I happened to re-read my George Stendhal story and so became interested in this admittedly anachronistic story about the famous Count D’Avignon and his illicit love affair with Countess Ann-Marie D’Culver City. I wrote another song to beautiful Ann Marie.

