Enough of the ephemeral! Enough of the spiritual, and the divinely inspired “up in the air”, “out in left field” kind of stuff. What we need is something real, something concrete. Like concrete elephants! Cement elephants! OK then. Here they are.
Bumbastories presents another chapter in the ongoing saga of the cement elephants. We apologize for the poverty of the elephants’ language and their limited conversational skills, but after all we are dealing with rather large animal sculptures here, so we have to keep our expectations in check.

Hey Horatio, what's new?
Hey Horatio, what’s new?
Well, let's see....you mean since the last glacier passed this way?
Well, let’s see….you mean since the last glacier passed this way?
Yeah, like what's new the past 10,000 years or so?
Yeah, like what’s new the past 15,000 years or so?
Well, around 7,504 BCE, I was thinking of going out to catch a movie. And then in 1545 I was gonna go out to get something to eat. But, after all I'm a concrete elephant of very limited ambulatory ability! So, Franklin, mostly I just be chillin here in the mud,
Nothin’ much, Franklin. Actually, around 7,504 BCE, I was thinking of going out to catch a movie. And then in AD 1545Β  I was gonna go out to get something to eat. But then I remembered that I’m a concrete elephant of limited ambulatory options. So to sum it up, Franklin, mostly I just be chillin here in the mud.
