Welcome to the weekly As I Sat On The Bus Invitational. Send in (via the comments section) your stories, poems, songs, photos, essays etc. that start – or somewhere/somehow employ the phrase – “As I sat on the bus”.

Share your deepest and most heartfelt feelings about buses and about mass transportation in general so that people (Well, bloggers at least. People and bloggers are not correlated 100%) can see and comment on them.

My own contribution this week is a song, a heavy sort of blues, that I call – you guessed it – As I Sat On The Bus

images-1

As I was riding on the bus today

I thought I heard somebody say

He said “Hey, I got the blues

I got the blues in morning, got the blues at night

I got the blues in the afternoon, whoa out of sight

Oh, I got the blues”

Walking all day with these lonesome blues

Walking all day with these lonesome blues

Walking all day with these lonesome blues

Whoa, the blues they over me

I heard somebody say as I sat on the bus

I heard somebody say It ain’t us that’s doing all the wrong

I heard somebody say It ain’t us that’s doing all the wrong

As I was sitting on the bus today

I thought I heard somebody say

But when I turned around, I have to declare

It was myself talking out loud

As I sat on the bus

