The bus rolls on. Send in your stories, poems, thoughts – however meager – to this post.  Provide a link to your blog in the comments section. All contributions are welcome. Cash contributions, of course, are my favorite (sorry, that joke wasn’t fare). Without further ado here is Bumba’s contribution for this week’s As I Sat On The Bus Invitational.

As I waited for the bus, I pondered what I was doing with my life. Achh! I asked myself: Why was I bothering with this blog? It wasn’t “real”writing. I should be starting another book! Even another sequel to the One Life saga would be better than this sorry As I Sat On The Bus thing! What a load of….

I was starting to become suicidal, but then……Ah, finally, the bus arrived.IMG_0781

As I sat on the bus a fresh idea came to me. What about a story about a man, a frustrated writer, a man who can only write when on the bus? An attempt, at last, at a genuine best-seller, something that would sell like hotcakes. Everyone knows that mass transportation is a sexy topic. It’s sure to be a hit. The protagonist would be someone totally unlike myself. I envisioned a frustrated, aging writer who rides the bus to discover the meaning of life….. Ooops.

Well, back to the drawing board. See ya next week.

IMG_0782

