I had to do it. There was no question about it. My “psychological dependence” on animal sculptures was causing me harm.

It’s true. Everybody said so. Bumba had gone too far.

It was clear that I needed to forswear any further association with the cement animal structures. This obsession with cement animal structures, this reliance on them for wisdom and guidance, this obsession/addiction was destroying me. Everyone – even the lifeless, brainless animal sculptures – saw that I had gone off the deep end.

The time had come to separate. I had to swear them off.

All the same, I went to see them one more time. I’m human after all.

I consulted the Great Franklin the Wise.:

“Oh Franklin,” I cried, “What final words of wisdom can you impart? What final piece of advice do you have for us????”

Well, I always say to make sure to eat a high-fiber diet. Lots of fruits and vegetables.
Well, I always say to make sure to eat a high-fiber diet. Lots of fruits and vegetables.

“That’s it??? That’s all?”

IMG_1205
Did I say to be careful of cars when you’re crossing the street?
