Another Bumbastories Contest!!

The lucky winner will win either $100 cash or a free softcover copy of One Life or The Lives of Chester Knowles. (OK, it’ll be the book. But the price is right). IMG_0469

Hailed, albeit by the author himself, as one of the best books of the year, One Life or The Lives of Chester Knowles, is available of course on Amazon in softcover or as an ebook. But it’s yours for free if you can provide the best (most creative and literary) answers to the following four questions. Send in your entries via the comments section. Good Luck!

1. Why are fava beans called fava beans, and when are they “foulim”, and why do they have such thick skins anyhow?

2. What is the origin of the word dog, why is dog God spelled backwards in the English language, and finally, and most importantly: Why do they (the dogs) turn themselves around three times before they lay down?

3. Why does Bumba ask such silly questions all the time?

4.  Why do I want to read this book for anyhow? What is my motivation? What is my real, underlying motivation, not just my sexual urges? Can this One Life novel really be that interesting and entertaining? I sure hope it’s better than this blog. If not, can I sue? Can I get my money back?

 

