“What? Another Compendium? What’s with you, Bumba? OK, I get it. You like the word compendium. Good for you. And well, the Cement Elephant Compendium is an apt title, I suppose. And you also have the As I Sat On The Bus Compendium on this blog. Well, OK, that’s heavy too. Buses are heavy. Anyhoo, I checked out the Library – that box in the upper right hand corner – and it’s peppered with Compendiums! Or should I say compendia?

Compendia is an acceptable plural. And what’s so wrong about a compendium?

But the St. James Infirmary? Really it’s getting ridiculous here. St. James Infirmary is too sad a song to be singing all the time! Am I crazy or do you actually enjoy singing sad songs?”

Which question do you want me to answer first? (You asked for that one! Actually, no you didn’t). But to respond, if I may: I do like singing sad songs. Everyone does. So why don’t you just chill, click on the song, and get on with the rest of the day? Hint: sing along. And, if you like, check out the St. James Infirmary Compendium. (That little box on the upper right of the page)

You mean that little box all the way on the top?

That’s right. Check it out.

