Here’s to Ray Davies and the Kinks. images-2 I wish I could do more of his songs. Maybank and I did Celluloid Heroes the other night.

*************************************

An AS I SAT ON THE BUS FEATURE FROM ROVING REPORTER GEORGE PACKARD

George Packard was riding to Hollywood on the 217 bus, as per Bumba’s orders. Bumba had said that he was doing a “big feature” on Hollywood Blvd – actually, all he had was a recording of that Kinks song Celluloid Heroes!  but nonetheless he had asked George to come up with an “in-depth  piece” about Hollywood: its history, something interesting, some commentary about the street scene, some quips, some insights about the stars, etc, etc about our so-called Entertainment Capitol of the world.

“Hmm,” thought George. “That all sounds like a lot of work. What the heck? You know what? I’ll just take a couple of photos and that’ll be it.”

IMG_1376 IMG_1378 IMG_1379 IMG_1380  IMG_1382

