How to write a blog post real easy

I don’t know about you, but I myself, as well as the entire Bumbastories staff of intrepid reporters, generally have a hard time composing these posts. It’s hard work, and we’re a bit jealous of bloggers who simply present some a quote from somebody else and call it a post. Like that’s all they do? However I received an inspirational message in my horoscope today (OK, I confess it was last Friday’s horoscope) The horoscope (that’s to say the stars) told me:

“Once you do all you can do, the next step is to determine that it was enough. Do not forget that step”

What words of wisdom! Thus concludes today’s post from Bumbastories.
Thank you very much.

Author: Bumba

Shown on a recent visit to the Big Apple, Bumba has written two literary novels and has recorded two CD soundtrack albums to accompany them. Check it out on Bumba Books.

20 thoughts on “How to write a blog post real easy”

  1. Well, if you ever wish to self publish a book (as an author) the revisions/editing work is great on-the-job training.

    I usually visit bloggers who profess to be working on their first novel. They ignore the fact that their blog posts pose a great opportunity to showcase or sink their work-in-progress.

    1. Yes. I edit endlessly. Even this stuff. The blog is good practice. It’s a different form of writing, though. However, I don’t think Dostoevsky would think much of it,

        1. My blog is less edited. I (and everyone else I assume) posts them quickly. My novel sits around for months and years (OK, that’s me) and then gets edited again.
          Also the length is different. The blog is generally short. I’ve tried to serialize, as have you to some success, I’m not sure how successful that is. In the blog I throw in photos, try to jazz it up – to little avail I admit. But it’s a shorter, more visual medium. You need something short and sweet: Like, for instance, just a simple quote! Yikes!!!!

  2. I treasure all who visit my virtual home – my blog. And, as I’ll never serve badly cooked food to my guests, so too with my blog posts. I usually revise/edit as much as possible before posting.

    I can’t look favourably at blogs that simply dish posts that are not ready – more so, when the blogger actually confesses to it. “Hey, guys, I don’t have time today and this is only a draft.” And they continue to dish out similar stuff day after day.

    Okay, it’s their virtual home and they’re the boss. After a few visits, I choose not to visit them – and that’s me.

    You can see why that quote resonates for me.

    Peace,
    Eric

    1. Amen. I feel the same way, but I couldn’t resist getting in a dig. I thought it was a cute joke to make.
      P.S. I don’t really work that hard on the blog.

  3. I love that…………a wonderful horoscope indeed. It reminds me of a conversation I had recently with my mother. I told her I felt it must be a sign of getting old that I read the obituaries whenever I have a paper. She said that she did the same thing – actually, she checks them to see if she has died. And if she hasn’t, she reads her horoscope! 🙂

Leave a comment